WYLC Liaisons to WSBA Sections


Update (November 2013): The WYLC continues to accept applications from any new and young lawyer interested in serving as a section liaison. If interested, email a cover letter and resume to newlawyers@wsba.org.

The Washington Young Lawyers Committee partners with WSBA Sections to appoint a new lawyer liaison to each practice area section each year. The liaison serves to connect other new lawyers to section activities and to provide perspective to the WYLC and to the section leaders about possible collaboration. Liaisons serve a one-year term and are appointed by the WYLC Chair.

Administrative Law Section

Liz de Bagara


Alternative Dispute Resolution Section        

Jenna Bruce

Animal Law Section


Antitrust, Consumer Protection & Unfair Business Practices Section

Matthew Ennis


Business Law Section

Steven Reilly


Civil Rights Law Section

Chris Jackman

Construction Law Section

Amber Hardwick 


Corporate Counsel Section

Liaison position is not open this year.


Creditor Debtor Rights Section


Criminal Law Section

Quinn Dalan


Elder Law Section

Miriam Ayoub


Environmental & Land Use Law Section

Nathan Barnes

Family Law Section

Brian Edwards


Health Law Section

Morgan Gabse

Indian Law Section



Intellectual Property Section

Rhett Barney


International Practice Section

Megan Fouty

Juvenile Law Section



Labor & Employment Law Section



Legal Assistance to Military Personnel Section



Litigation Section

Vincent Nappo


Real Property, Probate & Trust Section

Ali Higgs

Sexual Orientation & Gender Idenfication 
Legal Issues Section


Solo & Small Practice Section

Brenda Wood


Taxation Section



World Peace Through Law Section