Section Administration

The Business Law Section is committed to sharing information with its members. The administrative responsibilities of the section include providing the Board of Governors with an annual report, management of the budget and adherence to the bylaws.  

Annual Report    Budget    Bylaws


Executive Committee

Chair
Rodger Kohn
Email: rkohn@tousley.com

Chair-Elect/Treasurer
Amy Hughes
Email: ahughes@kellerrohrback.com

Immediate Past Chair
Charles Ha
Email: charlesha@orrick.com

Vice-Chair
Andrew Ledbetter
Email: andrew.ledbetter@dlapiper.com

Recorder
Andrew Steen
Email: AndrewSteen@dwt.com

Publications
Matt Forman
Email: mttforman@gmail.com

Website
Joel Bodansky
Email: jnb@hcmp.com

Members

Conflict of Interest in Business Law
Joseph Weinstein
Email: joeweinstein@dwt.com

Corporate Act Revision
Eric DeJong
Email: edejong@perkinscoie.com

Corproate Act Revision
Michael Hutchings
Email: michael.hutchings@dlapiper.com

Current Developments
Open

Financial Institutions
Joan Robinson
Email: robinsonj@lanepowell.com

Law of Commerce in Cyberspace
Holly Towle
Email: holly.towle@klgates.com

Legal Opinions
Scott MacCormack
Email: ScottMacCormack@dwt.com

Nonprofit Corporations
Judith Andrews
Email: judy@judithandrewslaw.com

Partnerships and LLC Law
Brian Todd
Email: briantodd@dwt.com

Partnerships and LLC Law
Doug Batey
Email: dlbatey@stoel.com

Securities Law
Mark Beatty
Email: markbeatty2004@comcast.net

Uniform Commercial Code
Malcolm Lindquist
Email: lindquistm@lanepowell.com

Uniform Commercial Code
Mark Patterson
Email: mpatterson@vjglaw.com

Member at Large
Luke LaRiviere
Email: llariviere@ydnlaw.com

Member at Large
David Eckberg
Email: deckberg@vjgseattle.com

Member at Large (Eastern Washington)
Alicia Levy
Email: alevy@lukins.com

BOG Liaison
Mario Cava