Section Administration

The Business Law Section is committed to sharing information with its members.  The administrative responsibilities of the section include providing the Board of Governors with an annual report, management of the budget and adherence to the bylaws.  

Annual Report    Budget    Bylaws


Executive Committee

Chair
Charles Ha
E-mail: charlesha@orrick.com

Chair-Elect/Treasurer
Rodger Kohn
E-mail: rkohn@tousley.com

Immediate Past Chair
Erin J. Letey
E-mail: eletey@riddellwilliams.com

Vice-Chair
Amy Hughes
E-mail: ahughes@kellerrohrback.com

Recorder
Andrew Ledbetter
E-mail: andrew.ledbetter@dlapiper.com

Publications
Matt Forman
E-mail: mttforman@gmail.com

Website
Joel Bodansky
E-mail: jnb@hcmp.com

Members

Conflict of Interest in Business Law
Joseph Weinstein
E-mail: joeweinstein@dwt.com

Corporate Act Revision
John Reed
E-mail: johnreed@dwt.com

Current Developments
Joshua Piper
E-mail: jpiper@karrtuttle.com

Financial Institutions
Joan Robinson
E-mail: robinsonj@lanepowell.com

Law of Commerce in Cyberspace
Holly Towle
E-mail: holly.towle@klgates.com

Legal Opinions
Scott MacCormack
E-mail: ScottMacCormack@dwt.com

Nonprofit Corporations
Judith Andrews
E-mail: judy@judithandrewslaw.com

Partnerships and LLC Law
Brian Todd
E-mail: briantodd@dwt.com

Securities Law
Mark Beatty
E-mail: markbeatty2004@comcast.net

Uniform Commercial Code
Malcolm Lindquist
E-mail: lindquistm@lanepowell.com

Uniform Commercial Code
Mark Patterson
E-mail: mpatterson@vjglaw.com

Member at Large
Luke LaRiviere
E-mail: llariviere@ydnlaw.com

Member at Large
David Eckberg
E-mail: deckberg@vjgseattle.com

BOG Liaison
Brian Kelly