Section Administration

The Criminal Law Section is committed to sharing information with its members. The Executive Committee is responsible for the administration of the section which includes providing the Board of Governors with an annual report, management of the budget and ensuring adherence to the sections bylaws.

Annual Report     Budget     Bylaws


2013-2014 Executive Committee

(January 1 – December 31, 2014)

Chair
Kim Hunter
Email: kim@khunterlaw.com

Chair-elect
Jimmy I. Hung 
Email: jimmy.hung@kingcounty.gov

Treasurer/Secretary
Blythe Phillips
Email: blythe.phillips@gmail.com

Immediate Past Chair
Hugh Birgenheier
Email: hbirgen@co.pierce.wa.us

Executive Committee
3-year term unless otherwise noted (January - December)

Representing Defense

Ronald A. Hammett (Jan 2012 - Dec 2014)
Email: ron@hammettlaw.com

Mark E. Vovos (Jan 2012 - Dec 2014)
Email: mvovos@concentric.net

Dale Slack (Jan 2014 - Dec 2015)
Email: cdslack@slack-law.com

Edwin Aralica (Jan 2014 - Dec 2015)
Email: edwin.aralica@kingcounty.gov

John Strait (Jan 2014 - Dec 2016)
Email: strait@seattleu.edu

Aaron Wolff (Jan 2014 - Dec 2016)
Email: aaron@cowanlawfirm.com

Representing Prosecution

James A. Hershey (Jan 2012 - Dec 2014)
Email: james.hershey@co.chelan.wa.us

John Sheeran (Jan 2012 - Dec 2014)
Email: jsheera@co.pierce.wa.us

Tessa Gorman (Jan 2014 - Dec 2016)
Email: tessa.gorman@usdoj.gov

Leesa Manion (Jan 2014 - Dec 2016)
Email: leesa.manion@kingcounty.gov

BOG Liaison
Karen Denise Wilson

YLC Liaison
Quinn Dalan