Section Administration

The Criminal Law Section is committed to sharing information with its members. The Executive Committee is responsible for the administration of the section which includes providing the Board of Governors with an annual report, management of the budget and ensuring adherence to the sections bylaws.

Annual Report     Budget     Bylaws


Executive Committee

(Jan. 1 – Dec. 31, 2015)

Chair
Jimmy I. Hung
Email: jimmy.hung@kingcounty.gov

Chair-elect
Blythe Phillips
Email: blythe.phillips@gmail.com

Treasurer/Secretary
James A. Hershey (Jan. 2015–Dec. 2017)
Email: james.hershey@co.chelan.wa.us

Immediate Past Chair
Kim Hunter
Email: kim@khunterlaw.com

Executive Committee
3-year term unless otherwise noted (January–December)

Representing Defense

Ronald A. Hammett (Jan. 2015–Dec. 2017)
Email: ron@hammettlaw.com

Mark E. Vovos (Jan. 2015–Dec. 2017)
Email: mvovos@concentric.net

Edwin Aralica (Jan. 2014–Dec. 2015)
Email: edwin.aralica@kingcounty.gov

Vacant (Jan. 2014–Dec. 2015)
Email: Vacant

John Strait (Jan. 2014–Dec. 2016)
Email: strait@seattleu.edu

Aimee Sutton (Jan. 2014–Dec. 2016)
Email: aimee@marshalldefense.com

Representing Prosecution

Dale Slack (Jan. 2015–Dec. 2017)
Email: cdslack@wapa-sep.wa.gov

John Sheeran (Jan. 2015–Dec. 2017)
Email: jsheera@co.pierce.wa.us

Tessa Gorman (Jan. 2014–Dec. 2016)
Email: tessa.gorman@usdoj.gov

Jana Jorgensen (Mar. 2014–Dec. 2016)
Email: Jana.Jorgensen@seattle.gov

Hugh Birgenheier (Jan. 2015–Dec. 2015)
Email: hbirgen@co.pierce.wa.gov

June Riley (Jan. 2015–Dec. 2016)
Email: jriley@wallwallawa.gov

BOG Liaison
Ann Danieli

Young Lawyer Liaison
Erika Wunderlich