Section Administration

The Criminal Law Section is committed to sharing information with its members. The Executive Committee is responsible for the administration of the section which includes providing the Board of Governors with an annual report, management of the budget and ensuring adherence to the sections bylaws.

Annual Report     Budget     Bylaws


2013–14 Executive Committee

(Jan. 1 – Dec. 31, 2014)

Chair
Kim Hunter
Email: kim@khunterlaw.com

Chair-elect
Jimmy I. Hung 
Email: jimmy.hung@kingcounty.gov

Treasurer/Secretary
Blythe Phillips
Email: blythe.phillips@gmail.com

Immediate Past Chair
Hugh Birgenheier
Email: hbirgen@co.pierce.wa.us

Executive Committee
3-year term unless otherwise noted (January–December)

Representing Defense

Ronald A. Hammett (Jan. 2012–Dec. 2014)
Email: ron@hammettlaw.com

Mark E. Vovos (Jan. 2012–Dec. 2014)
Email: mvovos@concentric.net

Dale Slack (Jan. 2014–Dec. 2015)
Email: cdslack@slack-law.com

Edwin Aralica (Jan. 2014–Dec. 2015)
Email: edwin.aralica@kingcounty.gov

John Strait (Jan. 2014–Dec. 2016)
Email: strait@seattleu.edu

Aaron Wolff (Jan. 2014–Dec. 2016)
Email: aaron@cowanlawfirm.com

Representing Prosecution

James A. Hershey (Jan. 2012–Dec. 2014)
Email: james.hershey@co.chelan.wa.us

John Sheeran (Jan. 2012–Dec. 2014)
Email: jsheera@co.pierce.wa.us

Tessa Gorman (Jan. 2014–Dec. 2016)
Email: tessa.gorman@usdoj.gov

John Fairgrieve (Mar. 2014–Dec. 2016)
Email: John.Fairgrieve@clark.wa.gov

Jana Jorgensen (Mar. 2014–Dec. 2016)
Email: Jana.Jorgensen@seattle.gov

BOG Liaison
Ann Danieli

YLC Liaison
Quinn Dalan