Section Administration

The Juvenile Law Section is committed to sharing information with its members.  The administrative responsibilities of the section include providing the Board of Governors with an annual report, management of the budget and adherence to the bylaws.

Annual Report      Budget     Bylaws 


Executive Committee

Co-Chair
Chori Folkman 
Email: chorilcyc@gmail.com

Co-Chair 
Carrie Wayno
Email: CarrieH@atg.wa.gov

Secretary/ Treasurer
Caedmon Cahill
Email: caedmon.cahill@teamchild.org

Members

Legislative Liaison
Jill Malat
Email: Jill.Malat@ColumbiaLegal.org

CLE/Outreach Coordinator
Mary Van Cleve
Email: mary.vancleve@columbialegal.org

Child Welfare Sub-Committee Co-Chair
Daewoo Kim
Email: Daewoo.Kim@kingcounty.gov  

Child Welfare Sub-Committee Co-Chair
Tobin Carlson
Email: TobinC@atg.wa.gov

Civil Legal Needs Sub-Committee Co-Chair
Emily Howlett
Email: emily.m.howlett@gmail.com

Civil Legal Needs Sub-Committee Co-Chair
Rebekah Fletcher
Email: rfletcher@supportkind.org 

Juvenile Offender Sub-Committee Co-Chair
Katie Hurley
Email: katie.hurley@defender.org

Juvenile Offender Sub-Committee Co-Chair
Shawn Sant
Email: ssant@co.franklin.wa.us

At-Large Members
Shoshana Ellis
Email: shoshana.ellis@gmail.com

Erin Shea McCann
Email: erin.sheamccann@gmail.com

Law School Representatives
Ashley Painter, UW Law School
J. Jackson, Gonzaga Law School
To be elected, SU Law School

BOG Liaison
Elijah Forde