Section Administration

The Taxation Section is committed to sharing information with its members. The Executive Committee is responsible for the administration of the section which includes providing the Board of Governors with an annual report, management of the budget and ensuring adherence to the sections bylaws. 

Annual Report      Budget       Bylaws

 


 

Council

President
Amber Quintal
Email: aquintal@omwlaw.com  

Vice President
Cory Johnson
Email: cjohnson@c-hlaw.com

Treasurer
Sandra Veliz
Email: sveliz@lesourd.com

Secretary
Tiffany Gorton
Email: tgorton@khbblaw.com

Immediate Past President
Cori E. Flanders
Email: cflanders@intven.com

Committee Chairs

CLE Chair
Michelle DeLappe
E-mail: MDeLappe@gsblaw.com

DOR Liaison Chair
Jeff Mahan
E-mail: jeffm@dor.wa.gov

Estate and Gift Tax Chair
Timothy Burkart
E-mail: tburkart@khbblaw.com

International Tax Chair 
Courtney Lee Tawresey
E-mail: ctwaresey@gsblaw.com

IRS Co-Liaisons
Richard Johnson
E-mail: rjohnson@lesourd.com

Melissa L. Hilty 
E-mail: Melissa.L.Hilty@irscounsel.treas.gov 

Legislative Chair
Robert L. Mahon
E-mail: rmahon@perkinscoie.com

Stephanie Gilfeather
E-mail: sgilfeather@deloitte.com

Newsletter Chair
Jennifer A. Gellner
E-mail: jennifer@gellnertaxlaw.com

Pro Bono Chair
Vijay Gosalia
E-mail: vgosalia@yahoo.com

Scholarship Chair
Open

State & Local Tax Chair
Jim Hunt
E-mail: jamehunt@amazon.com

Transactional Tax Chair
Andrew Bryant
E-mail: abryant@wsgr.com

Website Chair
Adam J. Blake
E-mail: adam.blake@serengetilaw.com

Young Lawyers Chair
Ivan Jauregui
E-mail: ivanijt@gmail.com

Members at Large
Darek Jarski
E-mail: djarski@lesourd.com

Robert McCallum
E-mail: rmccallum@lesourd.com

BOG Liaison
Brian Kelly