WASHINGTON STATE BAR ASSOCIATION

WSBA Board of Governors Nominations Committee

June 27, 2019 Meeting was held at the WSBA's offices

Minutes

Participated: Rajeev Majumdar (chair), Carla Higginson (by telephone), Russell Knight (by telephone), Chris Meserve, Paul Swegle, Brian Tollefson (by telephone). Also present: Pam Inglesby, staff liaison.

The following actions were taken by the Board of Governors' Nominations Committee.

- 1. March, 2019 meeting minutes were approved unanimously.
- 2. WSBA committee and board appointments
 - a. The individuals listed on the attached were appointed by unanimous vote.
 - Adjunct Disciplinary Counsel Panel
 - Board of Bar Examiners
 - Client Protection Board
 - Council on Public Defense
 - Editorial Advisory Committee
 - Legislative Review Committee
 - Pro Bono & Public Service Committee
 - Washington Young Lawyers Committee
 - WSBA Diversity Committee
 - b. Appointments to the following entities were deferred pending discussion with the nomination teams about the demographic composition of the membership.
 - Committee on Professional Ethics
 - Court Rules & Procedures Committee
 - Judicial Recommendation Committee
- 3. Nominations to Supreme Court boards
 - a. Access to Justice Board: Action was deferred pending discussion with the Board chair regarding the application process.
 - b. Disciplinary Advisory Round Table: The individual recommended by the nomination team was nominated unanimously to the Supreme Court for appointment.
 - c. Limited License Legal Technician Board: The Nominations Committee voted to support the nominations being sent to the Supreme Court by the LLLT Board with the addition of one nominee.
 - d. Limited Practice Board: The Nominations Committee voted to support the nominations being sent to the Supreme Court by the LP Board.
- 4. External Appointments
 - a. Statute Law Committee: Hillary Madsen was unanimously reappointed.
 - b. Washington Pattern Forms Committee: Jill Mullins was unanimously reappointed.

Board of Governors Nominations Committee

Actions taken June 27, 2019

WSBA Appointments:

Adjunct Disciplinary Counsel Panel

Timothy E Allen Gregory Raymond Dallaire Rachel Tallon Reynolds Todd R. Startzel Bart Stroupe Jennifer D Stutzer Brian Christopher Zuanich

Board of Bar Examiners

Patrick James Downey
Robert James Guite
John Francis Hayden
Meredith Lauren Virant Hutchison
Laura L. Spradley
Bruce L. Turcott
Natividad Valdez
Monica Shepard Wasson
Joshua Weissman

Client Protection Board

Efrem Robert Krisher Sarah Lisa Moen Daniel Andrew Rogers Emily A Sheldrick

Council on Public Defense

Deborah Ahrens
Nick Allen
Justin Hunter Bingham
Jason Bragg
Judge Patricia Fassett
Louis Alan Frantz
Jaime Michelle Hawk
Judge Drew A. Henke
Eric Hsu
Travis Stearns
Natalie R Walton-Anderson

Diversity Committee

Laura Johnson Nam Duc Nguyen Serena Sayani Yuping Wang

Editorial Advisory Committee

Zachary C Ashby
Brittany Nicole Dowd
Ralph Wilhem Flick
Maris Jager Grigalunas
Marcus Robert Lampson
Debra Beth Lefing
Shanna Lisberg
Andrew Thomas Pollom

Legislative Review Committee

Brian James Considine
Rachel Elizabeth Forde
Taudd Alexander Hume
Debra Beth Lefing
Edwin Nick Norton
Tim Spellman
Catherine R Szurek
John Thaddaeus Yip
Cameron Charles Zangenehzadeh

Pro Bono & Public Service Committee

Christine Iva Anderson
Nancy S Chupp
Nicholas Christopher Larson
Andrew Joseph Phillips
Yuan Ting
Kathryn L. Tucker

Washington Young Lawyers Committee

Chelsie Marie Elliott
Brian Christopher Holden
Brandon Price Holt
Esther Hyun
Laura Elise King
Paula Jean Kurtz-Kreshel
Brian Andrew Neuharth, Chair-elect
Kaelen H Brodie, Alternate
Anthony Robert Sterling, Alternate
Scott Ugelstad, Alternate

Nominations to Supreme Court:

Disciplinary Advisory Round Table

Norma Urena

Limited Practice Board

Timothy Bastian Tina L. Carroll Caitlin Finley Derek A Matthews

Nestor Bernard Gorfinkel, Alternate

Limited License Legal Technician Board

Zachary Ashby Stacy Davis

Crystal Victoria Lambert-Schroeder

Jennifer Ortega Judith Potter

Nicole Rose Schilling Charlotte Frock, Alternate

External Appointments:

Statute Law Committee

Hillary Madsen

Washington Pattern Forms Committee

Jill Mullins