Updated: March 12, 2019

Indian Law Section

The Indian Law Section provides a forum for practitioners representing clients affected by Indian law. Federal, tribal, and state laws; executive and administrative actions; and court decisions produce a complex and rapidly evolving array of law that affects legal services. The Section schedules CLE programs on subjects that provide information to practitioners representing clients affected by Indian law. Section members also receive a newsletter highlighting recent developments in Indian law.

Annual Report




Executive Committee - Nominations Open


Apply Today to Serve on the Section Executive Committee - Deadline is March 29, 2019 

Application Information, Open Positions & Terms
Click here to complete the online application.

Review the Volunteer Position Description and learn more about serving on a section executive committee. This document provides a general overview of section executive committee officer positions and may differ from some sections.

For information about the Section and its Executive Committee roles, please review the Section’s bylaws.

  • Chair-electone-year position, beginning Oct. 1, 2019 and ending Sept. 30, 2020.
  • Secretary/Treasurerone-year position, beginning Oct. 1, 2019 and ending Sept. 30, 2020.
  • At-Large Member (three open positions): three-year position, beginning Oct. 1, 2019 and ending Sept. 30, 2022.

Application Deadline is March 29, 2019. Voting will begin in May 2019.

Feel free to contact any member of the current Section Executive Committee or email sections@wsba.org.


Summer 2018  │  Spring 2017  │  Summer 2016

Fall 2015  │  Spring 2015

If you are interested in submitting an article or items for "Indian Lawyers in the News" for the Indian Law Newsletter, please contact Jeremy Wood at jfwood@littler.com

Archived issues are available to section members upon request. To request an issue, please email sections@wsba.org.

Executive Committee

ChairBrie Coyle-Jones

Chair-ElectAnn Tweedy

Secretary/TreasurerMaryann Mohan

Immediate Past ChairClaire Newman

Newsletter EditorJeremy Wood*

Young Lawyer LiaisonVacant

Board of Governors LiaisonMichael Cherry*

At-Large Members
Lori Guevara (2019)
Tom Schlosser (2019)
Felicia Shue (2019)
Mary Neil (2020)
Brooke Pinkham (2020)
Juliana Repp (2020)
Amy Lettig (2021)
Daniel Rey-Bear (2021)
Jennifer Yogi (2021)

*Non-voting member

The WSBA Indian Law Executive Committee generally conducts meetings on the second Wednesday of each month, 3-4 p.m. You may attend by phone by calling 866-853-8383 and using the passcode 0174170. Please contact committee member for specific details on their upcoming meeting dates and locations.

To join the Section list serve and for general Section questions, please send your email address and Bar number to sections@wsba.org. For more information and to get involved with the Section, please contact Section Chair Brie Coyle-Jones.