Updated: Oct. 21, 2021

Qualified Legal Service Providers

Qualified legal service providers (QLSPs) are nonprofit legal service organizations dedicated to serving low income individuals and families. Your pro bono work with any of these organizations can be reported for MCLE credits.

Benefits for Volunteering with a QLSP

Receive MCLE Credits for Volunteering
Self-report your pro bono service hours to receive MCLE credits. Contact mcle@wsba.org for more information.

Receive Free Public Service Education CLEs
The WSBA offers free on-demand Public Service Education CLE courses to pro bono attorneys that volunteer with a QLSP. Contact PublicService@wsba.org to learn how to become authenticated and get access to these trainings.

Complimentary Access to WSBA Deskbooks

The WSBA is pleased to offer all Qualified Legal Service Providers in Washington free online access to WSBA deskbooks through Fastcase beginning October 15, 2021. This complimentary subscription allows users online access to a fully word-searchable version of WSBA deskbooks; all citations to cases are linked to the full text of these primary materials in the Fastcase database. Please note that these complimentary subscriptions are limited to research done onsite at the Qualified Legal Service Provider's location. 

If you have questions regarding Fastcase, or if you have not yet set up a complimentary subscription to WSBA deskbooks, please reach out to Fastcase at:

Phone: 866-773-2782
Email: support@fastcase.com 
Visit: www.fastcase.com/support/ 

If you have questions for the WSBA about Fastcase, please email adamr@wsba.org


Select a County to Find Local Qualified Legal Service Providers.

BentonChelanClallam │ ClarkCowlitzDouglas │ IslandJeffersonKingKitsapLewisPierceSkagitSnohomishSpokaneThurston │ Walla WallaWhatcomYakimaMulticounty


Benton County

Benton-Franklin Legal Aid Society
Barb Otte-Potter
509-221-1824
bflegalaid2@ymail.com or bflegalaid1@ymail.com
5219 W Clearwater, Suite 5A
Kennewick, WA  99336


Chelan County

Chelan-Douglas County Volunteer Attorney Services
Eloise Barshes
509-663-2778
edvas@nwi.net
18 S. Mission St., Suite 201
Wenatchee, WA 98801


Clallam County

Clallam-Jefferson County Pro Bono Lawyers
Shauna Rogers McClain
360-504-2422
probonolawyers@gmail.com
P.O. Box 901
Port Angeles, WA 98362


Clark County

Clark County Volunteer Lawyers Program
Elizabeth Fitzgearld
360-823-0423
elizabethf@ccvlp.org
1104 Main St., Suite 1
Vancouver, WA  98660


Cowlitz County

Cowlitz Wahkiakum Legal Aid
Lori Bashor-Sarancik
360-425-2579
cwlap@live.com
1338 Commerce Ave., Suite C
Longview, WA  98632


Douglas County

Chelan-Douglas County Volunteer Attorney Services
Eloise Barshes
509-663-2778
edvas@nwi.net
18 S. Mission St., Suite 201
Wenatchee, WA  98801


Franklin County

Benton-Franklin Legal Aid Society
Barb Otte-Potter
509-221-1824
bflegalaid2@ymail.com or flegalaid1@ymail.com
5219 W Clearwater, Suite 5A
Kennewick, WA  99336


Island County

LAW Advocates
Michael Heatherly
360-671-6079
michaelh@lawadvocates.org
P.O. Box 937
Bellingham, WA 98227


Jefferson County

Clallam-Jefferson County Pro Bono Lawyers
Shauna Rogers McClain
360-504-2422
probonolawyers@gmail.com
P.O. Box 901
Port Angeles WA 98362


King County

Center for Children & Youth Justice, Lawyers Fostering Independence
Gina L. Cumbo
206-696-7503
GCumbo@ccyj.org
300 Elliott Ave. W, Suite 360
Seattle, WA 98119

Communities Rise
Sara Baker
206-324-5850
sarah@communities-rise.org
3642 33rd Ave., Suite C4
Seattle, WA 98144

Eastside Legal Assistance Program
Esperanza Borboa
425-620-2782
esperanza@elap.org
1239 120th Ave. NE Suite J
Bellevue, WA 98005

Entre Hermanos
Robert Foss
206-538-0266
robert@entrehermanos.org
1105 23rd Ave.
Seattle, WA  98122

Family Law CASA
206-748-9700
admin@familylawcasa.org
16300 Christensen Road, Suite 306
Tukwila, WA 98188

International Refugee Assistance Project – Seattle University Law School Chapter
206-398-4000 
901 12th Ave.
P.O. Box 222000
Seattle, WA  98122-1090

King County Bar Association Pro Bono Services
Anne Daly
206-267-7100, ext. 7018
anned@kcba.org
1200 Fifth Ave., Suite 700
Seattle, WA  98101-1188

Latina/Latino Bar Association of Washington
Stephanie Chavez
clinics@lbaw.org


Lavender Rights Project
Morgan Mentzer
206-639-7955
info@lavenderrightsproject.org
2425 Sixth Avenue South
Seattle, WA 98134

Native American Law Center/Tribal Court Public Defense Clinic
Molly Cohan
206-616-4201
mmcohan@uw.edu
University of Washington,
William H. Gates Hall, Suite 265
P.O. Box 85110
Seattle, WA 98145

Northwest Advocacy Foundation
206-923-8379
info@northwestadvocacy.org
110 Prefontaine Place S., Suite 206
Seattle, WA  98104

OneAmerica
206-452-8408, ext. 209
volunteer@weareoneamerica.org
1225 S. Weller St., Suite 430
Seattle, WA  98144

Open Door Legal Services
David Mace
206-682-4642
dmace@ugm.org
P.O. Box 14165
Seattle, WA  98114-0165

QLaw Foundation
Denise Diskin
info@qlawfoundation.org 
206-483-2725 (main number)
206-235-7235 (LGBTQ+ Legal Clinic intake)
101 Yesler Way, Suite 300
Seattle WA 98104

Seattle Clemency Project
Jennifer Smith 
206-276-6026
jennifer@seattleclemencyproject.org
1126 34th Ave., Suite 208
Seattle, WA  98122

Seattle University School of Law Peterson Law Clinic
Paul Michael Holland
206-398-4130
1112 E. Columbia St.
Seattle, WA  98122-4458

Solid Ground, Benefits Legal Assistance
benefitslegalhelp@solid-ground.org
206-694-6741
1501 N. 45th St.
Seattle, WA  98103-6708

Tenant Law Center
Mark Chattin
206-328-5943
markrc@ccsww.org
100 23rd Ave. S.
Seattle, WA  98144-2302

University of Washington School of Law Federal Tax Clinic
John Clynch
206-685-6805
litc@uw.edu
P.O. Box 85110
Seattle, WA  98145-1110

The West African Community Council (Immigration Program)
Steven Denton
206-636-9882
immigration@waccofseattle.org
19435 68th Ave S, Suite S105
Kent, WA 98032


Kitsap County

Kitsap Immigrant Assistance Center
Larry Chin
360-616-0479
larry@kitsapiac.org
P.O. Box 1276
Bremerton, WA  98337

Kitsap Legal Services
Shellie Thomas
360-616-0479
programcoordinator@kitsaplegalservices.org
920 Park Ave.
P.O. Box 1446
Bremerton, WA  98337


Pierce County

Tacoma Pro Bono
Carly Roberts, JD
253-572-5134
info@tacomaprobono.org
621 Tacoma Ave. S., Suite 303
Tacoma, WA  98402-2330


Skagit County

Skagit Legal Aid
Andy Dugan
360-230-8044
director@skagitvlp.org


Snohomish County

FIRST Clinic
425-259-7142
adamballout@abclawgroup.net
1721 Hewitt Ave., Suite 200
Everett, WA  98201

Snohomish County Legal Services
Jane Pak
425-258-9283
janep@snocolegal.org
2722 Colby Ave., Suite 308
Everett, WA  98201

Tulalip Office of Civil Legal Aid (TOCLA)
jkuykendall@tulaliptribes-nsn.gov
6332 31st Ave. NE, Unit B
Tulalip, WA  98271


Spokane County

Spokane County Bar Association 
Volunteer Lawyers Program
Kristina Ralls
509-477-6123
kristina@spokanebar.org
1116 W. Broadway, Fourth Floor Annex
Spokane, WA  99260

University Legal Assistance
509-313-5791
P.O. Box 3528
Spokane, WA  99220-3528

World Relief Spokane - Immigration Legal Services
Samuel Smith
ilsspokane@wr.org
509-321-0327
1522 N. Washington St., Suite 200
Spokane, WA  99201

YWCA Alternatives to Domestic Violence
509-326-1190
930 N. Monroe St.
Spokane, WA   99201


Thurston County Volunteer Legal Services
Rachael Langen Lundmark
360-705-8194
director@tcvls.org
P.O. Box 405
Olympia, WA  98507-0405


Walla Walla County

Blue Mountain Action Council Volunteer Attorney Program
Veaney Martinez
509-529-4980, ext. 126
veaneym@bmacww.org
8 E. Cherry St.
Walla Walla, WA  99363


Whatcom

LAW Advocates
Michael Heatherly
360-671-6079
michaelh@lawadvocates.org
P.O. Box 937
Bellingham, WA  98227-0937


Yakima

Yakima County Volunteer Attorney Services
Quinn Dalan
yakimavas@yakimavas.org
509-453-4400
6 S. Second St., Suite 718
Yakima, WA  98901


Statewide/Multi-county Opportunities

Benefits Law Center
Alex Doolittle
206-686-7252, ext. 2
alex@seattlecommlaw.org
1404 E. Yesler Way, Suite 203
Seattle, WA  98122-5579

Columbia Legal Services
Merf Ehman
206-464-1122
merf.ehman@ColumbiaLegal.org
101 Yesler Way, Suite 300
Seattle, WA  98104-2528

Dependency CASA Program
206-205-9701
Casa.group@kingcounty.gov
1211 E. Alder St. Suite 4100
Seattle, WA  98122

Disability Rights Washington
206-324-1521
info@dr-wa.org 
315 Fifth Ave. S., Suite 850
Seattle, WA  98104

Innocence Project Northwest Clinic
Kate Huber
206-616-8008
krhuber@uw.edu
P.O. Box 85110
Seattle, WA  98145-1110

International Families Justice Coalition
206-849-6885
contact@ifjc-us.org
1001 Fourth Ave., Suite 4400
Seattle, WA  98154

KIND – Kids in Need of Defense
206-338-3227
infoseattle@supportkind.org
1215 Fourth Ave., Suite 1925
Seattle, WA  98161

Legal Counsel for Youth and Children
Lu Jiang
206-494-0323 x718
lu@lcycwa.org
P.O. Box 28629
Seattle, WA  98118

Northwest Consumer Law Center
Amanda Martin
206-805-0989
admin@nwclc.org
214 E. Galer St., Suite 100
Seattle, WA  98102

Northwest Health Law Advocates
Janet Varon
206-325-6464, ext. 13
janet@nohla.org
4759 15th Ave. NE, Suite 305
Seattle, WA  98105

Northwest Immigrant Rights Project
Jordan Wasserman
206-957-8632
jordan@nwirp.org
615 Second Ave., Suite 400
Seattle, WA  98104

Northwest Justice Project
webmaster@nwjustice.org.
401 Second Ave. S., Suite 407
Seattle, WA  98104-3811

Public Defender Association
Corey Guilmette
(206) 392-0050 ext. 711
corey.guilmette@defender.org
110 Prefontaine Place S., Suite 502
Seattle, WA  98104

Sexual Violence Law Center
Riddhi Mukhopadhyay
844-991-7852
riddhi@svlawcenter.org
101 Yesler Way, Suite 300
Seattle, WA  98104

TeamChild
Anne Lee
206-322-2444
anne.lee@teamchild.org
1225 S. Weller St., Suite 420
Seattle, WA  98144-1906

Unemployent Law Project
John Tirpak, Executive Director
206-441-9178
jtirpak@ulproject.org
1904 Third Ave., Suite 604
Seattle, WA  98101-1160

University of Washington School of Law
Entrepreneurial Law Clinic

Jennifer Fan
elcinfo@uw.edu
William H. Gates Hall
UW School of Law
Seattle, WA  98195

Washington Autism Alliance & Advocacy
Arzu Forough
425-894-7231
P.O. Box 891
Kirkland, WA  98083

Washington Defender Association
Christie Hedman
206-623-4321
email contact form
110 Prefontaine Place S., Suite 610
Seattle, WA  98104

Washington Immigrant Defense Network (WIDEN)
Tahmina Watson
Widen.law@gmail.com
1001 Fourth Ave., Suite 3200
Seattle, WA  98164

Washington Pro Bono Patent Network
Jennifer Fan
wapatent@uw.edu
William H. Gates Hall
UW School of Law
Seattle, WA  98195