WASHINGTON STATE BAR ASSOCIATION

Board of Governors Nominations Committee

October 5, 2022 | via Zoom

Minutes Approved December 14, 2022

Participants: Lauren Boyd (Chair), Matthew Dresden, Kari Petrasek, Mary Rathbone and Paris Eriksen (staff liaison).

The following actions were taken by the Board of Governors' Nominations Committee. All votes were unanimous unless otherwise noted.

- 1. Meeting commenced at 9:15am.
- 2. Voted on the August 16, 2022 meeting minutes. With two ayes and two abstentions, the minutes are not approved and will be considered at the next meeting.
- 3. Approved the following appointments unanimously unless otherwise noted:

Board of Bar Examiners

- Nadel Headley
- Ashley Bumatay

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Council

- Lillibel Douglas
- Laine Ellison
- Michael Rhoades
- Noelle Chung
- Miryam Gordon

Judicial Recommendation Committee

• Jesse Williams

Records Request Appeals Officer

• Jennifer Miller

Small Town and Rural Practice Committee

- Hunter Abell
- Kathryn Burke
- Laurie Powers

• Erin Fullner

Washington Young Lawyers Committee

- Catarina Ferreira
- 4. Approved the following nominations:

LLLT Board

(appointment subject to Supreme Court approval)

- Stephen Crossland (Chair)
- Nancy Ivarinen (Vice Chair)
- 5. Approved the following WSBA representative appointment:

Washington Court Reports Commission

- D. Bruce Gardiner
- 6. Meeting adjourned at 9:34am.

WASHINGTON STATE BAR ASSOCIATION

WSBA Board of Governors Nominations Committee

October 5, 2022 | 9:00 - 9:30 a.m.

ZOOM LINK Meeting ID: 811 3341 5789 | Passcode: 072494 By Phone: Local: (253) 215-8782 |Toll-Free: (888) 788-0099

Lauren Boyd, Chair

Meeting Agenda

Quorum	Quorum means the presence of a majority of the voting membership (i.e., more than half the voting members). A quorum must be present when votes are taken.	
	Quorum: 4 members	
Web Page	https://www.wsba.org/about-wsba/who-we-are/board-of-governors/nominations-	
-	appointments	
Governing	Board Memo dated January 19, 2016	
Documents	WSBA Boards and Committees Policy	
Membership	Governor Lauren Boyd, Chair	
	Governor Francis Adewale	
	Governor Jordan Couch	
	Governor Matthew Dresden	
	Governor Kari Petrasek	
	Governor Mary Rathbone	
	Governor Serena Sayani	
		page
1.	Committee Business	
	 August 2022 Meeting Minutes 	2
	 b) Volunteer Engagement Update 	5
	c)	
2.	WSBA Appointment(s)	
	a) Board of Bar Examiners	6
	 b) Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Council 	9
	 c) Judicial Recommendation Committee 	12
	 Records Request Appeals Officers 	14
	e) Small Town and Rural Committee	19
	f) Washington Young Lawyers Committee	22
3.	WSBA Nomination(s)	
	a) LLLT Board	24
4.	WSBA Representative(s)	
	a) Washington Court Reports Commission	29