WASHINGTON STATE B A R A S S O C I A T I O N

Regulatory Services Department

FY 2025 Limited Practice Board Roster

Name	Position	Term Expiration
Angela Balconi	Member	1 st term (Full) 10/01/2024- 09/30/2027
Kim Chose	Member	1 st term (full) 10/01/2023–09/30/2026
Lisa Hamilton	Member	1st term (full) 10/01/2024- 09/30/2027
Carla Higginson	Member	1 st term (full) 10/01/2022-09/30/2025
Ursula Jennings	Member	1st term (partial) 08/09/2024-09/30/2026
Jeff Leghorn	Member	1 st term (partial) 01/11/2023-09/30/2025
Tom Peterson	Member	2nd term (full) 10/01/2023- 09/30/2026
	Chair	10/01/2024-09/30/2025
Nate Scott	Public	1 st term (full) 10/01/2023- 09/30/2026
Lori Smith	Public	2 nd term (full) 10/01/2023- 09/30/2026
BOG Liaison		
Todd Bloom	WSBA BOG Member	10/01/2024-09/30/2025
WSBA Staff		
Catherine (Cathy) Biestek	Managing Regulatory Counsel	



WASHINGTON STATE B A R A S S O C I A T I O N Regulatory Services Department

LIMITED PRACTICE BOARD

Established by the Washington Supreme Court (APR 12) Administered by the WSBA

FY 2024 Committee Assignments

<u>LPO Examination Committee</u>: Identify, with Court approval, subjects to be covered on the LPO examination; develop, write and maintain questions and practical problems for the LPO examination; grade essay and problem sections of the examination.

CHAIR: 1.	Kim Chose
2.	Lori Smith
3.	Angie Balconi
4.	Nate Scott
5.	

<u>Discipline Committee</u>: Serve as discipline committee under Rules for Enforcement of LPO Conduct (ELPOC) which requires reviewing grievances and making decisions on whether to investigate and/or dismiss. Monitor and make recommendations regarding disciplinary rules.

CHAIR: 1.	
2.	Carla Higginson
3.	Jeff Leghorn

<u>Forms Review Committee:</u> Review proposed forms for use by LPOs, develop forms for use by LPOs when necessary, and make recommendations to the Board for the approval of forms for use by LPOs.

CHAIR: 1.	Jeff Leghorn
2.	
3.	

<u>Liaison Committee</u>: Establish and maintain communication with entities both inside and outside the WSBA, including the Supreme Court, the Board of Governors and the Department of Financial Institutions (DFI).

CHAIR: 1.	Carla Higginson
2.	Nate Scott
3.	Lori Smith

<u>Rules Committee</u>: Reviews rules related to the LPO license, drafts amendments or new rules when necessary and makes recommendations to the Board for the approval of rules.

CHAIR: 1.	Angie Balconi
2.	Jeff Leghorn
3.	

