2021 APEX AWARDS PROGRAM

ACKNOWLEDGING PROFESSIONAL EXCELLENCE



WELCOME AND ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

Co-hosts Brian Tollefson, President, WSBA Board of Governors, 2021-2022, and Kyle Sciuchetti, Immediate Past-President

APEX AWARDS VIDEOS

PART I

- Outstanding Young Lawyer Award Paul Heer
- Legal Innovation Award Jacqueline G. Schafer
- Professionalism Award Lt. Col. Melanie J. Mann
- Sally P. Savage Award for Leadership in Philanthropy Karen W. Murray Presented in partnership with the Washington State Bar Foundation

A Word from the Washington State Bar Foundation

Tracy Flood

PART II

- Angelo Petruss Award for Lawyers in Government Service Julian M. Bray (posthumous)
- Pro Bono and Public Service Award, Individual Master Chief Petty Officer Sally A. Webster
- Pro Bono and Public Service Award, Group Virtual Help, a collaboration between Perkins Coie, Microsoft, and Legal Hope
- Justice Charles Z. Smith Excellence in Diversity Award James F. Williams

PART III

- Norm Maleng Leadership Award Edmund R. Witter Presented in partnership with the Access to Justice Board
- Outstanding Judge Award Hon. Gerry L. Alexander (Ret.)
- Lifetime Service Award William H. Gates II (posthumous)
- Award of Merit David A. Perez

CLOSE

Co-hosts Brian Tollefson and Kyle Sciuchetti

Congratulate our award recipients on Twitter (@WAStateBar) with the hashtag #WSBAApexAwards

AWARD WINNER VIDEOS CREATED BY INTERCHANGE MEDIA
VIRTUAL AWARDS SHOW PRODUCTION BY GUENTHER GROUP

Sponsorship provided by JAMS Mediation, Arbitration, and ADR Services

