Legislative Committee Members

2013-2014

Board of Governors Liaison
Dan Ford

John M. Cary, Interim Chair
3704 S. Ridgeway Place
Seattle, WA 98144
206-224-8253
CaryJ@att.net

Martha Lantz, Vice Chair
747 Market St., Rm. 1120
Tacoma, WA 98402
253-591-5633
mlantz@ci.tacoma.wa.us

J. Patrick Aylward
2600 Chester Kimm Rd.
PO Box 1688
Wenatchee, WA 98807-1688
509-662-3685
PatA@jdsalaw.com
Richard L. Bartholomew, Chair
1415 College St. SE
Lacey, WA 98503-2655
360-866-6640
kinickinic@aol.com
Watson Bayard Blair
1191 2nd Ave., Ste. 1800
Seattle, WA 98101-2996
206-654-5500
wb@watsonblair.com

Twyla Carter
810 3rd Ave Ste 800
Seattle, WA 98104-1695
206-477-3900
Twyla.carter@defender.org

Kathleen Kim Coghlan
521 W. Kinnear Pl.
Seattle, WA 98119-3617
206-283-0879
kkcoghlan@comcast.net

Deanna Dawson
6300 Southcenter Blvd
Ste 206
Tukwila, WA 98188-8549
(206) 433-7107
Deanna@soundcities.org

Frederick Philip Corbit
401 Second Ave., Ste. 407
Seattle, WA 98104
206-464-1519, ext. 270
fredc@nwjustice.org

Paul Fjelstad
PO Box 1460
Silverdale, WA 98383-1460
(360) 434-6000
paul@fjelstad.com

Claudia A. Gowan
802 2nd Ave., Ste. 1415
Seattle, WA 98104-1517
206-624-6271

Ryan Patrick Harkins
1 Microsoft Wy.
Redmond, WA 98052
425-707-4498
rharkins@microsoft.com

Christina Henry
1833 N. 105th St., Suite 200
Seattle, WA 98133
206-330-0595
CHenry@HDM-Legal.com

Taudd A. Hume
505 W. Riverside Ave., Ste.500
Spokane, WA 99201-0518
509-252-5066
thume@pblaw.biz

Peter John Karademos
900 N. Maple St., Ste. 102
Spokane, WA 99201-1807
509-624-5338
p.karademos@comcast.net

Donald L. Law
PO Box 11880
Olympia, WA 98504-1880
360-357-3511
dlaw@lldkb.com

Matthew D. LeMaster
1201 Third Ave., Suite 2200
Seattle, WA 98101
206-757-8077
mattlemaster@dwt.com

C. Dean Little
157 Yesler Wy., Third Floor
Seattle, WA 98104
206-256-9699
dlittle@digital-legal.com

Merrilee Ann MacLean
1201 3rd Ave., Ste. 2900
Seattle, WA 98101-3028
206-224-8047
mmaclean@karrtuttle.com

Amit Ranade
1221 2nd Ave., Ste. 500
Seattle, WA 98101-2925
206-623-1745
adr@hcmp.com

D. Roger Reed
222 N Wall St., Ste. 410
Spokane, WA 99201-0873
509-838-8341
drreed@reedgiesa.com

Rene J. Remund
345 NW Pacific Avenue
Chehalis, WA 98532-0867
360-748-9281
reneremund@vanderstoep.com

Geoffrey George Revelle
600 University St., Ste. 3600
Seattle, WA 98101-3197
206-624-0900
ggrevelle@stoel.com

Mark F. Rising
1001 4th Ave. Plaza, Ste. 4200
Seattle, WA 98154 
206-292-1144
mrising@helsell.com

Kyle Sciuchetti
888 SW 5th Ave., Ste. 300
Portland, OR 97204-2017
503-228-6351
kyle.s@bullivant.com

Suchi Sharma
PO Box 44510
Olympia, WA 98584
shav235@lni.wa.gov

Karl Smith
805 Governor Stevens Ave SE
Olympia, WA 98501
206-335-3464
Smith.Karl.David@gmail.com

Klaus Snyder
920 Alder Ave., Ste.201
Sumner, WA 98390-1401
253-863-2889
ksnyder@sumnerlawcenter.com

Brian Sommer
13555 SE 36th St., Ste. 300
Bellevue, WA 98006
425-586-1972
bsommer@rcolegal.com

Catherine R. (Kate) Szurek
PO Box 336/217 Freeway Drive
Mount Vernon, WA 98272
360-336- 1000
kate@skagitlaw.com

Tiffany Tull
1131 Lake Washington Blvd N. #E-506
Renton, WA 98056
206-999-0957
Tiffany.Tull@gmail.com

Connie F. Wan
4209 257th Pl. SE
Issaquah, WA 98029-5746
206-682-8100
connie.f.wan@gmail.com

Sara Watkins
PO Box 22550
Yakima, WA 98907-2550
509-248-6030
swatkins@vhlegal.com


Legislative Activity

Status and summaries of our legislative activity

Legislation Status Reports

View information on the outcome of our legislative activity during past sessions.

2011 | 2010200920082007 | 2006

Legislative Affairs Staff

Kathryn Leathers
Legislative Liaison
360-259-2044 | kathrynL@wsba.org

Gwen Lloyd
Legislative Assistant
360-943-9977 | gwenl@wsba.org