Current Section Chairs

Administrative Law Section
Dawn Reitan

Alternative Dispute Resolution Section
Alan Alhadeff

Animal Law Section
Adam Karp

Antitrust, Consumer Protection and Unfair Business Practices Section
Shylah Alfonso

Business Law Section
Rodger Kohn

Civil Rights Law Section
Courtney Ackley

Construction Law Section
Scott Sleight

Corporate Counsel Section 
James Doane

Creditor Debtor Rights Section
John Rizzardi

Criminal Law Section
Kim Hunter

Elder Law Section
Sean Bleck

Environmental and Land Use Law Section
James C. Carmody

Family Law Section
Charles Szurszewski

Health Law Section
Rhonda Perna

Indian Law Section
Aubrey Seffernick

Intellectual Property Section
Jim Baunuch

International Practice Section
James Clack

Juvenile Law Section
Chori Folkman, Co-Chair

Carrie Wayno, Co-chair

Labor and Employment Law Section
Margaret Cary

Legal Assistance to Military Personnel (LAMP) Section
Alexander Straub

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender Law Section
Dana O'Day-Senior

Litigation Section
David Rose

Low Bono
Mark Baumann

Real Property, Probate and Trust Section
Joseph McCarthy

Senior Lawyers Section
Carole Grayson

Solo and Small Practice Section
Marijean Moschetto

Taxation Section

Cori Flanders

World Peace Through Law Section
Nandini Rao




















































Explore the benefits of joining a WSBA Section

Join the Section's list serve

Many sections provide a list serve as a member benefit. List serves provide a forum to learn about upcoming events, share information, and communicate with other members of the section. In most cases, you will be automatically subscribed to your section’s list serve soon after you join the section. 

To join sooner, to opt-out, or for any questions, please send an email to

Please indicate which list serve you would like to join and your bar number (if applicable).

Stay Connected

WSBA on Facebook Connect with us via Facebook
WSBA on TwitterFollow us on Twitter

Learn more about how WSBA is using social media.