Opportunities through Local Providers

Washington state has more than 70 organizations sharing opportunities for you to get involved and give back at the local level. 



ProBonoWA.org

Pro Bono WA is a one-stop destination to find and connect with pro bono public service opportunities around the state.

Visit ProBonoWA.org today.


Qualified Legal Service Providers

Qualified Legal Service Providers (QLSP) are nonprofit legal service organizations dedicated to serving clients with low income. Serving any of these organizations will allow you to up to 24 hours of MCLE credits per three-year period. Learn more about how to earn pro bono MCLE credits




Select a county to view local QLSPs.

 Benton
 Grant
 Lewis
 Snohomish
 Whatcom
 Chelan
 Island
 Pierce
 Spokane
 Whitman
 Clallam
 King
 Skagit
 Thurston
 Yakima
 Clark
 Kitsap
 Skamania
 Walla Walla
 Multicounty

Interested in becoming a QLSP? Learn how to become a Qualified Legal Service Provider.

 

Benton
Benton-Franklin Legal Aid Society
Barb Otte
509-734-9840
bflegalaid2@ymail.com
418 N Kellogg St., Suite E
Kennewick, WA  99336-4947

 

Chelan
Chelan-Douglas County Volunteer Attorney Services
Eloise Barshes
509-663-2778
edvas@nwi.net
300 Okanogan Ave., Suite 3B
Wenatchee, WA  98801-6940

 

Clallam
Clallam-Jefferson County Pro Bono Lawyers
Shauna Rogers
360-504-2422
probonolawyers@gmail.com
228 W First St., Suite N
Port Angeles, WA  98362

 

Clark
Clark County Volunteer Lawyers Program
Susan Arney
360-823-0423
susana@ccvlp.org
1409 Franklin St. Suite 101
Vancouver, WA  98660-2860

 

Cowlitz
Cowlitz Wahkiakum Legal Aid
Lori Bashor-Sarancik
360-425-2579
cwlap@live.com
1338 Commerce, Suite C
Longview, WA  98632

 

Franklin
Benton-Franklin Legal Aid Society
Barb Otte
509-734-9840
bflegalaid2@ymail.com
418 N Kellogg St., Suite E
Kennewick, WA  99336-4947

 

Island
LAW Advocates
Margaret Delp
delp@whidbey.net

 


King


Center for Children & Youth Justice,
Lawyers Fostering Independence

Hickory Gateless
hgateless@ccyj.org
206-696-7503, Ext. 17
615 Second Ave., Suite 275
Seattle, WA  98104

Eastside Legal Assistance Program
Stan Kehl
425-747-7274
info@elap.org
1510 140th Ave. NE, Suite 110
Bellevue, WA  98005-4572

King County Bar Association, Pro Bono Services
Threesa Milligan
206-267-7100, Ext. 7018
1200 Fifth Ave., Suite 700
Seattle, WA  98101-1188

Legal Action Center
Mark Chattin
206-328-5943
mgriffin@ugm.org.
100 23rd Ave. S
Seattle, WA  98144-2302

Native American Law Center/Tribal Public Defense Clinic
Laura Vander Pol
206-685-3253
nalc@uw.edu
PO Box 353020
Seattle, WA  98195-3020

Open Door Legal Services
David Mace
206-682-4642
PO Box 14165
Seattle, WA  98114-0165

Seattle Community Law Center
206-686-7252, Ext. 2
1404 E Yesler Way, Suite 203
Seattle, WA 98122-5579

Seattle University School of Law Peterson Law Clinic
Paul Michael Holland
206-398-4130
1112 E Columbia St.
Seattle, WA  98122-4458

Solanus Casey Legal Services
Kelly Vomacka
206-223-0907
kvomacka@comcast.net
1008 James St.
Seattle, WA  98104-2118

Solid Ground
Stephanie Earhart
stephaniee@solid-ground.org
206-694-6796
1501 N 45th St.
Seattle, WA  98103-6708

University of Washington School of Law
Federal Tax Clinic

PO Box 85110
Seattle, WA  98145-1110
KIND, Kids in Need of Defense
Juliann Bildhauer
206-359-6200
Juliann@supportkind.org
1201 Third Ave., Suite 4800
Seattle, WA  98101-3266

Olympic Legal Access, P.S.|
Rebecca Sells
425-582-8928
info@olympiclegalaccess.org
4100 194th Street S.W., Suite #215
Lynnwood, Washington 98036

 

YWCA Sexual Violence Legal Service
Emily Cordo, Legal Director
206-436-8611
ecordo@ywcaworks.org
1118 Fifth Avenue
Seattle, WA 98101


Kitsap
Kitsap Legal Services
Philip Wade, Executive Director
360-479-6125
philipw@kitsaplegalservices.org
920 Park Ave.
PO Box 1446
Bremerton, WA  98337

 

Lewis
Lewis County Bar Legal Aid
Carolyn Hipps
360-748-9884
lclegalaid_cah@localaccess.com
PO Box 117
Chehalis, WA  98532-0117

 


Pierce
Tacoma-Pierce County Bar Association
Volunteer Legal Services Program

Laurie Davenport
253-572-5134
vls@tacomaprobono.org
621 Tacoma Ave. S, Suite 303
Tacoma, WA  98402-2330

KIND, Kids in Need of Defense
Juliann Bildhauer
206-359-6200
Juliann@supportkind.org
1201 Third Ave., Suite 4800
Seattle, WA  98101-3266

 

Skagit
Skagit County Volunteer Lawyer Program
Eva Westcot
360-416-7585
evaw@communityactionskagit.org
330 Pacific Place
PO Box 1507
Mount Vernon, WA  98273-1507

 


Snohomish
Snohomish County Legal Services
Benjamin J. Haslam
425-258-9283
benjaminh@snocolegal.org
PO Box 5675
Everett, WA  98206-5675

KIND, Kids in Need of Defense
Juliann Bildhauer
206-359-6200
Juliann@supportkind.org
1201 Third Ave., Suite 4800
Seattle, WA  98101-3266

Olympic Legal Access, P.S.
Rebecca Sells
425-582-8928
info@olympiclegalaccess.org
4100 194th Street S.W., Suite #215
Lynnwood, Washington 98036

YWCA Sexual Violence Legal Service
Emily Cordo, Legal Director
206-436-8611
ecordo@ywcaworks.org
1118 Fifth Avenue
Seattle, WA 98101

 

Spokane
Center For Justice
Rosie Ennis
509-835-5211
info@cforjustice.org
35 W Main Ave.
Spokane, WA  99201-0109

Family Law Domestic Violence Clinic
University Legal Assistance
509-323-5791
ghammer@lawschool.gonzaga.edu
PO Box 3528
Spokane, WA  99220-3528

Federal Tax Clinic, University
Legal Assistance

Jennifer A. Gellner, LL.M
509-313-5791
PO Box 3528
Spokane, WA  99220-3528

Spokane County Bar Association
Volunteer Lawyers Program

Dee Cook
509-443-3457
dcook@spokanebar.org
1704 W Broadway Ave.
Spokane, WA  99201-1818

 YWCA Alternatives to Domestic Violence
Catherine Anderson, Senior Staff Attorney
509-326-1190
crissya@ywcaspokane.org
30 N. Monroe
Spokane, WA 99201
 

 

Thurston
Thurston County Volunteer Legal Services
Rachael Langen Lundmark
360-705-8194
director4vls@gmail.com
PO Box 405
Olympia, WA  98507-0405

KIND, Kids in Need of Defense
Juliann Bildhauer
206-359-6200
Juliann@supportkind.org
1201 Third Ave., Suite 4800
Seattle, WA  98101-3266
sking@spokanebar.org

 

Walla Walla
Blue Mountain Action Council Volunteer Attorney Program
Katharine Nyden
509-529-4980, Ext. 126
katharinen@bmacww.org
1520 Kelly Place, Suite 140
Walla Walla, WA 99363

 

Whatcom
LAW Advocates
360-671-6079
lawadvocates@lawadvocates.org
PO Box 937
Bellingham, WA  98227-0937

 

Whitman
Whitman County Legal Services
Gene Siple
509-338-4255
genes@cacwhitman.com
350 SE Fairmont Road
Pullman, WA  99163-5500

 

Yakima
Yakima County Volunteer Attorney Services
Amy Peters
apeters@yakimavas.org
509-453-4400
6 S Second St., Suite 510
Yakima, WA  98901-2629

 


Multicounty
Columbia Legal Services
Aurora Martin
206-464-1122
Aurora.Martin@ColumbiaLegal.org
101 Yesler Way, Suite 300
Seattle, WA  98104-2528

Dependency CASA Program
Janet Harris
206-205-9701
BEaCASA@kingcounty.gov
1401 E Jefferson St., Suite 500
Seattle, WA  98122-5574

Legal Voice
Lisa Stone
206-682-9552
lstone@legalvoice.org
907 Pine St., Suite 500
Seattle, WA  98101-1818

Northwest Consumer Law Center
Noah Samuels
206-805-0989
Noah@NWCLC.org
520 E Denny Way
Seattle, WA 98122

Northwest Immigrant Rights Project
Jordan Wasserman
509-854-2100
jordan@nwirp.org
PO Box 270
Granger, WA  98932-0270

Northwest Justice Project
Julie Rattray
206-464-1519; ext. 252
webmaster@nwjustice.org. 
401 Second Ave. S,  Suite 407
Seattle, WA  98104-3811

TeamChild
Anne Lee
206-322-2444
anne.lee@teamchild.org
1225 S Weller St., Suite 420
Seattle, WA  98144-1906

Unemployment Law Project
John Tirpak, Executive Director
206-441-9178
jtirpak@ulproject.org
1904 Third Ave., Suite 604
Seattle, WA  98101-1160

Wayfind
Jodi Nishioka
866-288-9695
contact@wayfindlegal.org
PO Box 2134
Seattle, WA  98111-2134

Washington Defender Association
Christie Hedman
206-623-4321
email contact form
810 Third Ave., Suite 800
Seattle, WA  98104-1695

KIND, Kids in Need of Defense
Juliann Bildhauer
206-359-6200
Juliann@supportkind.org
1201 Third Ave., Suite 4800
Seattle, WA  98101-3266

Olympic Legal Access, P.S.
Rebecca Sells
425-582-8928
info@olympiclegalaccess.org
4100 194th Street S.W., Suite #215
Lynnwood, Washington 98036

 

Innocence Project Northwest Clinic
Fernanda Torres
206-616-8008
Ftorres@uw.edu

 

 

 

Pro Bono Volunteer Resources Toolkit

Questions?

Email PublicService@wsba.org

First Responder Will Clinic

The Washington First Responder Will Clinic is now its own entity. Find more information at www.willclinic.org.