Updated: May 15, 2024

Admission Requirements and Lawyer Bar Exam Results

Applicants who passed the February 2024 bar exam must complete all of the requirements through the online admissions site. See the New Admittee Process Instructions for more information.

After an applicant has met all the requirements for admission, the applicant will be recommended to the Washington Supreme Court for admission to the practice of law in Washington. Upon receipt of the Admission Order from the Court, the WSBA will assign the new member a license number and send the member by mail a Bar card and a certificate from the Court. Applicants are not permitted to practice as a lawyer until the Court signs the Admission Order.

Applicants who have passed the Washington UBE have 40 months from the date of the examination to complete the New Admittee Process and be licensed as a lawyer. Admission by Motion and Uniform Bar Exam (UBE) Transfer applicants have one year from the date of the application submission to become licensed in Washington.

APR 5(f) — On October 27, 2022, the Washington Supreme Court issued order No. 25700-B-697 which authorizes judges to administer the oath remotely by available technologies, including videoconferencing or teleconferencing.  If the judge conducting the swearing-in- agrees to conduct this type of process, please email the judge a signed copy of the oath form for the judge's signature.  Once all parties have signed the oath form, it is your responsibility to upload a copy of the completed oath to your user home page. Please keep a copy for your records.


Lawyer Bar Exam Pass List

Of the 304 candidates who took the February 2024 Lawyer Bar Exam, 143 candidates passed the exam. Read the complete exam statistics.

The February 2024 Bar Exam passing candidates include:

Adams, Heather H.
Agrawal, Prachi 
Alhadeff, Jacob Morris
Alston, Cassandra Janay
Anderson, Elise Carolene
Anderson, Julia 
Anderson, Madeleine Mackay
Aston, Esme Lillian

Babarinsa, Omobola Abike
Baek, Sunjung 
Bair, Annika May
Baldwin, Akela Michina
Balukh, Ostap 
Bannister, Craig James
Barrie, Sarah Elizabeth
Beninger, Lauren Nicole
Biehn, Megan Elizabeth
Black, Sarah Ann
Britten, Chase Edward
Brooks, Markus DeShawn
Buckley, Britton Ann

Cisneros, Janel Magdalena
Combs, Lucas 
Concannon, Mary Carol
Conner, Hailey Ruth
Cossette, Erin Elizabeth

Davidson, Lyndsey 
Davis, Samantha Jeanine
de Carvalho Bacil Williams, Mariana 
Del Valle, Trisha Rose
Doyle, Paige Christine

Eagleson, Jeffrey Mentor
Ellis, Alexandria Taylor
Enriquez, Le Roi Tulisana
Ferreira, Maria Gabriela de Oliveira Reis

Fields, Marcia Kathryn
Fraser, Raechel Minji
Fuentes, Matthew Alfredo
Furman, Sarah 

Galvan, Michael Anthony
Geisler, Alison 
Goldfarb, Jakob Connor
Gossing, Isabella A.
Grande, Andrea Alexandra
Gross, George Kiyoshi
Gustafson, Blake 

Hall, Mary Kathryn
Hassani, Nicholas Jad
Hellman, Austin 
Heuer, Chrystol Millie Jean
Hiatt, Egan A.
Higgins, Aron Michael
Hogg, Jim Vernon
Holmes, Devan Kim
Holst, Jesica Marie
Hughes, McKaylin 
Hung, David Hsin-T

Ikerd, Morgan Michelle
Itah, Maya 

Jankovic, Matthew Alexander
Jaramillo, Gianni 
Johnson, Jessica Rose
Johnson, Hunter 
Jorgenson, Kelsey 

Kiama, Julia Wairimu
Kim, Michael Wonjoong
Klein, Joelle Catherine
Knox, Jillian 
Kray, Melanie 
Kwok De Los Santos, Corina

Lanum, Rosetta Reed
Larson, Renee Kristine
Lee, Elizabeth Anne Yuki
Lemus, Jennifer Lynn
Lieuallen, Kailey Nicole
Loyden, Taylor Elizabeth


McCurtain, Nathan 
McGarvie, Jessica 
McRuer, Kaya 
Mendez, Sarah Mishell
Merritt, Rachel Helen
Middleton, Katherine 
Minnitti, David Thomas
Mitchell, Mark Joseph
Mixon, Ashley 
Mock, Nathan Charles
Molina, Maria Victoria
Mostafaloo, Sara 
Mousavi, Roxanneh 
Murari, Jordan 
Murphy, Thomas Joseph
Musgrave, Madison Joseph

Nance, Damaris Taylor
Nicolas, Gelline Doble
Nirwan, Harpreet Singh
Nuckles, Brit Merle
Nwagu, Chukwunonso Ejikeme
Nwankwo, Onnaedo 

O'Connor, Jordan 
O'Toole, Charles Forrest
Obeidat, Baha Adnan

Parrent, Mark Paul
Patel, Reeya Jitendra
Pena Canon, Luisa Catalina
Pollitt, Henry Rowe
Ponce, Bruno 

Rayner, Riley 
Reed, Carrie Ann
Renshaw, Jeffrey Flint
Ricarte, Rocky Andres
Robbins, Zachrey 
Rodriguez Ramirez, Sonia 
Rudnicki, Nicole Elizabeth
Ruffin, Mary 
Rush, Quincy 

Salazar, Jakob 
Salsbury, Zoey Jordan
Sandoval, Carlos 
Santopinto, Juan Pablo 
Schack, Tami 
Schulz, Kalli Anne
Shea, Claire Marguerite
Shrout, Jewel Yvonne
Sinha, Tripti 
Smith, Sarah Lynn
Spence, Patreece Jasmin
Staeheli, Ian 
Steffen, Avery Collin
Stickels, Brandon Michael
Stone, Jacqueline Hanley
Story, Cole Robert
Sudarshan, Tanisha 
Swenson, Hannah Jude

Thompson, Jessica A.
Tuohy, Kelsey Hanna

Vanderdonck, Gustaf Allen
Ventura, Francis Nathan 
Vogel, Kyle Stanley

Worku, Samuel Kebede
Wright, Taylor Christopher

Xu, Yan 

Zimny, Julia Faith
Zollman, Nichole 


Please Note : All applicants are subject to a character and fitness review prior to being admitted to practice law in Washington.  Factors considered by Admissions staff and Bar Counsel when determining whether an applicant should be referred to the Character and Fitness Board are set forth in Washington Supreme Court Admission and Practice Rules (APR)  20-24.2(a). 

Any discrepancy or conflict between the information provided here and the rules and regulations set by the Washington Supreme Court, or the Bylaws and policies of the Washington State Bar Association, is unintentional and will be resolved in favor of strict compliance with the rules, regulations, Bylaws and policies.