Updated: Aug. 4, 2023

Public Service and Leadership Award

Sponsored by the Washington Young Lawyers Committee

The Washington Young Lawyers Committee (WYLC) created the Public Service and Leadership Award (PSLA) to highlight the work of new and young lawyer community leaders who also make a difference through public service. Attorneys are nominated by WSBA members and the WYLC reviews applicants and selects awardees.

2024 Awards

in 2024, the WYLC will honor up to four new or young lawyers with the PSLA. Each recipient will be eligible to attend one WSBA-CLE program of up to six credits total to be used within one year of receiving the award. The award recipient's name and photo may be posted on the WSBA website, publications, and/or social media.

Please check back in the Spring of 2024 for more details!

Congratulations to the 2023 Public Service Leadership Award Winners!

Danielle Dallas

Angélica María González


The PSLA is awarded to licensed attorneys who are admitted and in good standing to practice in Washington and qualify as a "young lawyer." The Washington State Bar Association considers an active member a young lawyer if at least one of two criteria is met: 1) the member has been admitted to practice for fewer than five years (in any state), or 2) the member is under 36 years of age.


Nominations have ended for the 2023 Public Service Leadership Award. Please check back in spring of 2024 for more details. 

If you have questions, please contact newmembers@wsba.org.