Updated: Oct. 8, 2021

COVID–19 Response Task Force

The Washington State Bar Association convened a new COVID-19 Response Task Force to vigorously support, advise, and help triage the WSBA’s response to support members and the public during this emergency. Task force members consist of WSBA members practicing in rural, solo & small-firm, new member, and technology backgrounds as well as members of the public.

The Task Force will meet frequently as the ever-changing landscape dictates. The Task Force will work concurrently and collaboratively with an internal COVID task force consisting of WSBA staff to deploy WSBA resources to assist members and the public.

The COVID-19 Response Task Force is an advisory task force that will advise the “internal” WSBA task force and the Office of the President on the matters relevant to the COVID19 pandemic.

Topics for consideration by the Task Force

WSBA President's Emergency Declaration authorizing the Task Torce

COVID-19 News, Resources & WSBA Response

New WSBA's Reopening Guide for Washington State Law Offices

Task Force Members

Chair Kevin Plachy 
Deputy Chair Michael Cherry
Emily Albrecht 
Jordan Couch
Kari Petrasek
Jeanne Marie Clavere
Jennifer Slattery
Devorah Signer Hill 
Destinee Evers
Carla Higginson
Brian Tollefson
Debi Perluss 

Staff Liaisons: Sara Newgowski and Janey McCaulley
Board of Governors Liaison: Hunter Abell