Updated: Oct. 5, 2018

Cannabis Law Section

The formation of a Cannabis Law Section was approved by the Washington State Bar Association Board of Governors on Nov. 16, 2017.

Currently, the stated primary purpose of the Section is to connect practitioners in the State of Washington who are interested in learning more about the area of Cannabis Law. The Cannabis Law Section would not only be a repository of information to guide practitioners through this highly technical area of law, but also a network of highly-skilled practitioners working together to interpret the rules and regulations in order to further best practices guidelines for this growing industry.

Bylaws  Budget 

Executive Committee


Chair: Joshua Ashby
Secretary: Ammon Ford
Treasurer: Anastasia Gilmartin
At-Large Member: Dominique Scalia
At-Large Member: Daniel Shortt
At-Large Member: Alexis Quinones
Young Lawyer Liaison: Christopher Lynch*

*Non-voting member

Interested in learning more about the Section? Interested in getting involved? Contact sections@wsba.org.