Updated: Dec. 18, 2018

Family Law Section

The Family Law Section is the principal statewide organization of family law attorneys, and is one of the most active sections in the WSBA. The section is devoted to improving the profession and practice of family law, to the benefit of its members and other family law professionals, the judiciary, and the general public.

Annual Report



Section Info Sheet

Executive Committee

ChairJames Lutes

Chair-ElectNancy Koptur

SecretaryMark Alexander

Treasurer: Monique Gilson-Moreau

Immediate Past ChairRhea Rolfe

Legislative LiaisonPatrick Rawnsley

Young Lawyer LiaisonAmanda Gamble*

Board of Governors Liaison: Brian Tollefson*

Shelley Brandt
Lea Conner
Paul DiNenna
Ann Farnsworth
Stephen Foster
Nancy Hawkins
Jacqueline Jeske
Anne Wakefield
Patrick Rawnsley
Deanna Rusch
Karen Schweigert
Lisa M. Ward
Boaz Weintraub

*Non-voting member

Please contact subcommittee member for details on their upcoming meeting dates and locations.

The section's list serve is administered by the Family Law Section. To join the list serve, please contact and forward proof of membership to Alan Funk at asf@wechslerbecker.com. For general section questions, please send your email address and Bar number to sections@wsba.org.