Updated: Feb. 7, 2018

Business Law Section

The Business Law Section is committed to providing services that its members value, operating in a fiscally responsible manner, and enhancing the professional collegiality among all Washington business lawyers. Section members have access to certain restricted portions of this website, such as the Current Developments and Legislation pages. Members are also entitled to attend section events, participate on the Business Law Section list serve, and receive a semiannual newsletter and other publications prepared from time to time, including a sourcebook containing in-depth comments and legislative history on the Business Corporation Act (RCW 23B) and a report on opinion letter practice in Washington.

Annual Report
Info Sheet
Prior Chairs
Third-Party Legal Opinions

Members-only Resources

Publications & Newsletters


Fifth Edition changes to RCW23B Sourcebook (April 2017)
Securities-Based Crowdfunding Scorecard (Fall 2016)
Fall 2016 Newsletter

Executive Committee

ChairAndrew Steen
Chair-ElectAlicia Levy
SecretaryJason Cruz
TreasurerDavid Eckberg
Immediate Past ChairAndrew Ledbetter
Young Lawyer LiaisonAmy Neuberger*
BOG LiaisonJames Doane*

Members At-Large

Luke LaRiviere
Steven Reilly

Section Committees

Conflict of Interest in Business LawJoseph Weinstein
Corporate Act Revision Committee Co-ChairsMichael Hutchings & Eric A. DeJong
Financial Institutions Committee ChairJoan E. Robinson
Law of Commerce in Cyberspace Committee ChairHolly Towle
Legal Opinions Committee ChairScott MacCormack
Nonprofit Corporations Committee ChairJudith Andrews
Partnerships and LLC Law Committee Co-ChairsElisabeth Yandell McNeil & Chris Brown
Publications/Current Developments: Deirdre Glynn Levin
Publications/Newsletter Committee Co-ChairsDeirdre Glynn Levin & Jason Cruz
Securities Law Committee ChairMark Beatty
Uniform Commercial Code Committee Co-chairsMalcolm Lindquist & Mark Patterson
Website CommitteeJoel Bodansky

*Non-voting members

Please contact subcommittee members for details on their upcoming meeting dates and locations.

To join the section list serve and for general section questions, please send your email address and Bar number to sections@wsba.org. For more information and to get involved with the section, please contact the Section Chair Andrew Steen.