Updated: April 22, 2019

Intellectual Property Section

The Intellectual Property Section focuses on patents, trademarks, copyrights, trade secrets, and related matters. The Section periodically publishes a newsletter and sponsors CLE courses.

In accordance with the section's bylaws, and with the exception of law students, an individual must be an active member of the WSBA.

Annual Report



Section Info Sheet

Connect with us on LinkedIn

Executive Committee

ChairTom Satagaj

Secretary/Treasurer: Karin Swope

Immediate Past Chair: Kevin Zeck

Young Lawyer Liaison: Bradley Zentz*

Board of Governors Liaison: Paul Swegle*

Kaustuv M. Das
Frances Jagla
Dario Machleidt
Matthew Moersfelder 
Brooke Quist

*Non-voting member

Please contact subcommittee member for details on their upcoming meeting dates and locations.

To join the Section list serve and get general section questions, please send your email address and Bar number to sections@wsba.org. For more information and to get involved with the Section, please contact the Section chair, Tom Satagaj.