Updated: May 14, 2024

Legal Technology Task Force

The WSBA Board of Governors recognized the transformative impact of technology, particularly artificial intelligence (AI), on the legal profession, and adopted the following statement as one of four strategic priorities for the 2023-2024 fiscal year: “Assess technology‐related opportunities and threats and determine WSBA’s role vis‐a‐vis regulation, consumer protection, and support to legal professionals.” Creating the Legal Technology Task Force is one step in acting on that priority.

Task Force Charter

Task Force Members

Task Force Chair: Jenny Durkan

WSBA Members: Michele Carney, Laura Lemire, Nicholas Pleasants, and Kenneth Zigler

Former Board of Governors Member: Patrick Palace

Public Members: Kirk Arthur and Drew Simshaw

Adjudicative: Judge Sean O'Donnell and Judge Christon Skinner

Law School Representative: Margaret Chon

Board of Governors Liaison: Kari Petrasek

Staff Liaisons: Kevin Plachy and Margeaux Green

Next Meeting: Friday, May 17, 2024

4:30 to 5:30 p.m.


Join the Zoom meeting.

Zoom Conference Call-in: 253-215-8782 || Toll-free: 888-788-0099

Meeting ID: 893 7105 9355 || Passcode: 773557